Dakota Forumz banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,567 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know if Mopar or aftermarket offers a honeycomb grill insert (similar to below) for the 2nd Gen (1999 specifically) Dakota?

·
Registered
842 Posts
Does anyone know if Mopar or aftermarket offers a honeycomb grill insert (similar to below) for the 2nd Gen (1999 specifically) Dakota?

Like to help you out EV but I'm pretty new to the Dakota thing myself and will have to leave this one for the ones in the know. :(

·
Registered
1,567 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Like to help you out EV but I'm pretty new to the Dakota thing myself and will have to leave this one for the ones in the know. :(
Thanks, Bro. Hopefully we will be learning together.:)

·
Registered
842 Posts
Thanks, Bro. Hopefully we will be learning together.:)

There ya go. ;) At least there IS more out there for the end Generation and that should help. Now, IF I DO ruin across something, while looking for 1st Generation stuff, I'll be sure and post it up.

·
Registered
1,211 Posts
LOL Ev, you and i are too much alike, i want the same look on my dakota, just like i want my charger to look like yours

i know there are mesh grille inserts out there but i have yet to find a Dakota script badge. i have seen others put on the same R/T badge they make for the Charger and paint it to match the body color, i was thinking of doing that

check these places out myhotdakota.com or autotrucktoys.com

·
Registered
1,567 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
LOL Ev, you and i are too much alike, i want the same look on my dakota, just like i want my charger to look like yours

i know there are mesh grille inserts out there but i have yet to find a Dakota script badge. i have seen others put on the same R/T badge they make for the Charger and paint it to match the body color, i was thinking of doing that

check these places out myhotdakota.com or autotrucktoys.com